Rai’s Board of Directors, Fabrizio Salini satisfied with the appointments of the new directors to the networks and new gender directions.

The board of directors approved Angelo Teodoli to the genre coordination, Stefano Coletta at Rai1 and prime time entertainment, Franco Di Mare to daytime entertainment and Luca Milano to Rai Ragazzi. Did not obtain the majority of the board’s votes: Silvia Calandrelli at Rai3 and Rai Cultura, Eleonora Andreatta at the fiction direction, Ludovico Di Meo at Rai2 and the cinema and TV direction and Duilio Giammaria at the documentary direction. In addition to Ad Fabrizio Salini, Beatrice Coletti and Giampaolo Rossi voted in favour of all the nominations. President Marcello Foa and Rita Borioni, on the other hand, always abstained. Igor Di Biasio always voted against, while Riccardo Laganà voted yes only to some appointments. The appointments presented by Ad Fabrizio Salini become in any case executive since the opinion of the Board of Directors is not binding because these appointments do not concern the information area.