With only a few days to go before the start of the 74th edition of the Berlinale, which will take place Feb. 15-25, the names of the members of the festival’s international jury have been revealed, and the name of actress Jasmine Trinca, fresh from the success of the television drama based on Elsa Morante’s novel “La Storia,” has also popped up.

Joining president actress Lupita Nyong’o and Trinca will be actor and director Brady Corbet (USA), director Ann Hui (Hong Kong, China), director Christian Petzold (Germany), director Albert Serra (Spain) and writer Oksana Zabuzhko (Ukraine), among others.

For this edition none of the Bears may be awarded ex aequo. The Jury may not award more than one prize to the same film. The Best First Feature Jury will include director and screenwriter Eliza Hittman (USA), film curator Andréa Picard (Canada) and producer Katrin Pors (Denmark).

For the Encounters section, the jury will consist of director and screenwriter Lisandro Alonso (Argentina), director and producer Denis Côté (Canada) and director and screenwriter Tizza Covi (Italy).

To see the full list of jurors for the various sections click here.

PhotoCredits: PxHere