Disney+ has become available in eight more European countries. The Walt Disney Company continues to expand its streaming platform.

The addition of Portugal, Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Iceland, Luxembourg and Belgium has allowed the American giant to exceed the number of 25 countries in the diffusion of its platform.

Disney+ was first released in the United States and Canada on November 12, 2019, and was expanded to the first European countries in March 2020. With this latest expansion the platform has reached 60.5 million subscribers globally.

The catalog available is rich and varied, ranging from the Marvel Cinematic Universe to National Geographic, passing through the Star Wars saga created by George Lucas and more than 600 episodes of “The Simpsons”.

Prices to access the service presented minimum price differences: in Portugal, Belgium, Finland, Iceland and Luxembourg it is offered at 6.99 euros, in Sweden the price is 6.63 euros and in Norway is offered at 6.45 euros.