The 74th Cannes Film Festival has officially ended. The awards ceremony was held on the stage of the Grand Théâtre Lumière, by the jury chaired by Spike Lee and composed of Mati Diop, Mylène Farmer, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Jessica Hausner, Mélanie Laurent, Kleber Mendonça Filho, Tahar Rahim and Song Kang-ho.
Here is the official list of all the winners:

  • Palme d’Or
    Titane by JuliaDucournau
  • Grand Prix (ex aequo)
    Ghareman (A Hero) by Asghar Farhadi
    Hytti N°6 (Compartment N°6) by Juho Kuosmanen
  • Best Director
    Leos Carax for Annette
  • Best Screenplay
    Hamaguchi Ryusuke & Takamasa Oe for Drive my Car
  • Jury Prize (awarded ex aequo)
    Memory of Apichatpong Weerasethakul
    Ha’derech (Ahed’s Knee) directed by Nadav Lapid
  • Best Performance by an Actress
    Renate Reinsve in Verdens verste menneske (The Worst Person in the World), by Joachim Trier
  • Best Performance by an Actor
    Caleb Landry Jones in Nitram, by Justin Kurzel
  • Palme d’Or (short films)
    Tian xia wu ya (All the Crows in the World) by Tang Yi
  • Special mention (short films)
  • Céu de Agosto (August Sky) by Jasmin Tenucci
  • Honorary Palme d’Or
    Marco Bellocchio
  • Caméra d’or
    Murina by Antoneta Alamat Kusijanović

Higher Technical Commission (CST)

  • CST Artist-Technician Prize
    Vladislav Opeliants (Russia), director of photography for Petrov’s Flu, by Kiril Serebrennikov
  • CST Young Film Technician Award
    Armance Durix, head sound engineer for Mi Iubita, Mon Amour, by Noémie Merlan

Un Certain Regard

  • Un Certain Regard Prize
    Razzhimaya Kulaki (Unclenching the Fists) directed by Kira Kovalenko
  • Jury Prize
    Grosse Freiheit (Great Freedom) by Sebastian Meise
  • Ensemble Prize
    Bonne Mère (Good Mother) by Hafsia Herzi
  • Courage Prize
    La Civil, by Teodora Ana Mihai
  • Prize of Originality
    Lamb, directed by Valdimar Jòhannsson
  • Special Mention
    Noche de fuego (Prayers for the Stolen) by Tatiana Huezo


  • First Prize
    L’enfant salamandre (The Salamander Child) by Théo Degen
  • Second Prize
    Cicada, by Yoon Daewoen
  • Joint Third Prize
    Prin oras circula scurte povesti de dragoste (Love Stories on the Move) by Carina-Gabriela Dașoveanu
    Cantareira, by Rodrigo Ribeyro

For more informations: Cannes Festival site