La Bottega della Sceneggiatura

Saturday October 15, 11.30 AM – Cinema Barberini, Theater 1

“La Bottega della Sceneggiatura” (“The Screenplay Workshop”), a joint initiative between the Solinas Award and Netflix that aims at discovering and promoting the next generation of TV-series writers in Italy, is about to come to an end.
On Saturday October 15th @11.30 am, during the MIA days, in Theater 1 of Cinema Barberini, the mentors of “La Bottega della Sceneggiatura” – Isabella Aguilar, Laura Colella, Collettivo Grams* (Antonio Le Fosse, Marco Raspanti, Re Salvador, Eleonora Trucchi), Jacopo Del Giudice, Margherita Ferri, Annamaria Granatello, Filippo Gravino, Mohamed Hossameldin, Guido Iuculano, Michele Pellegrini, Ludovica Rampoldi, Stefano Sardo, Davide Serino, Milo Tissone and Alice Urciuolo – will talk about the experience and the journey made over the last year together with “La Bottega della Sceneggiatura,” and award the authors of a first and second project considered particularly worthy.
The first selected project will be presented with 6,000 Euros for “La Bottega delle Sceneggiatura Award” and its authors will be offered to collaborate as assistants in a Writers’ Room of a serial project involving Netflix.
The authors of the second project will be offered to collaborate as assistants in a Writers’ Room of a serial project involving Netflix.
The two projects will be selected among the following eight
GALENA by Marco Panichella
HAS BEEN by Valerio Burli and Emanuele Mochi
IL PESO DEL MONDO by Jacopo Cazzaniga
KILL GARIBALDI by Eduardo De Mennato and Gianmarco Santoro
LE FIGLIE DI ROMA by Federica Baggio and Anna Francesca Leccia
MICHELANGELO by Davide Cescutti and Marco Stampone
MIELE AMARO by Ernest Dan Azobor
that have already passed a previous selection of La Bottega’s jury, received a scholarship of 2,500 euros each, and participated in the Higher Education Workshop (Laboratorio di Alta Formazione).
The Higher Education Workshop included coaching sessions and masterclasses with the mentors of the project, and other great Italian and international professionals, including Jamie Campbell, Stefano Bises, Francesco Bruni, Alessandro Fabbri, Laura Paolucci, Francesco Piccolo, Monica Rametta, Maddalena Ravagli, Leonardo Fasoli.